Lancaster County, Lincoln Police Department Law Enforcement Memorial

Lancaster County, Lincoln Police Department Law Enforcement Memorial

Clark & Enersen had the honor of designing the Law Enforcement Memorial, a plaza located outside of the Hall of Justice in Lincoln, Neb. It features two bronze statues kneeling in front of three polished granite monuments that stand in remembrance of seven Lincoln Police Department officers and three Lancaster County Sheriff’s Deputies who lost their lives while serving in the line of duty.

The memorial honors the following fallen officers and deputies:

  • Investigator Luis “Mario” Herrera
  • Officer George W. Welter
  • Detective Paul B. Whitehead
  • Detective Lieutenant Frank H. Soukup
  • Officer Richard E. Leyden
  • Special Duty Patrolman Marion F. Marshall
  • Captain Charles E. Hall
  • Deputy Sheriff Craig Douglas Dodge
  • Sergeant Franklin Roy Furrer
  • Deputy Sheriff William D. Johnson

The project was funded in part by the Lincoln Police Union and Nebraska Sheriffs’ Association, with the remaining funding provided through private donations. The design process began in July 2020 and the memorial was constructed and unveiled in October 2021. The statues were created by Brodin Studios, Inc. and the granite was supplied by Coldspring.

Stats and Results
Location Lincoln, Nebraska

Share This Project